Jazz Cat Jay:

A note from my human: “Stupid, arrogant human beings that care more about having a “picture-perfect, magazine-material” dog than a companion. What we do to those poor puppies. My heart weeps”

Originally posted on Gardens For Goldens:

000005100608_Treated

I am angry.

Let me preface this with the understanding that this is a personal blog. When I speak here, I speak as an individual, not as a representative of the organization I volunteer with and love. With that out of the way…

There is a tremendous sense of fulfillment that comes with rescue. Blessings surround us daily. I heard a saying recently – “hard is hard”. There are certainly many hard things in rescue. Some of these are just strenuous physical challenges – some are difficult emotional challenges. I try to accept what comes our way with as much grace as possible: good people who surrender their dog through no fault of their own; others who surrender their dog for a myriad of reasons that, to me, are unfathomable (he got big; he got sick; my boyfriend doesn’t like him). I try to keep my judgement in check and…

View original 326 more words

