Tags

, ,

Long weekend ahead and I’m not sure how to feel about it.

The bad news is that my human is going away for the weekend.  Something about a championship.  I know she was excited about deejaying and we talked about what was the best music to play.

In case you didn’t know, my human is -among other things, a Swing & Blues DJ.  Swing & Blues are forms of Jazz.  Well, Blues is now its own musical genre but it evolved from Trad [Hot] Jazz.

And with me being the Jazz Cat and all, naturally she turns to me for advise on Jazz music.

That all very nice but that blasted event is far from home so she’s leaving town. There has been a lot of noise at home lately.  Something about dresses and shoes and silly stuff like that.

And what about Jazz Cat Jay??!!! Yeah.

The good news is that TFG came to the rescue.  He said I could go spend the weekend at his den.  TFG is a very cool guy and I love hanging out with him.  The problem? I don’t adapt well to new places.

New places have weird scents that I find disconcerting, to say the least.  It usually takes about a week for me to feel comfortable in a new place.

My human took me to TFG’s place the other day so I could familiarize with it and I am embarrassed to say I had a little accident.  Please don’t tell anyone.

Anyway.  I trust TFG and I like hanging out with him but thinking about spending the weekend in a new place is stressing me out a little.

Wish me luck!

