Tags

, , , ,

I write this post with a heavy heart.  I can’t really type much so I am just going to paste the email message here.

HEARTBREAKING UPDATE: I received the phone call I did not want to get and this is difficult for me to write… I am saddened to report that Zoé did not survive her ordeal and passed away on June 26th 2012 at the Hôpital Vétérinaire Rive-Sud in Brossard, Quebec. Though the adorable feline led a courageous fight against her sickness, her condition took a turn for the worse and the medical team advised Chantal, her human adoptive mother, that it was time to say good-bye. .. I’m so sorry to have to bring these sad news to all of you who have been so encouraging to Zoé and Chantal. We have been moved by your kind words and prayers. Chantal’s devotion to her kitten is a touching lesson of true compassion and generosity. Rest assured that everything was done to save the little feline. RIP Zoé, you are a true little champion… Please do not forget about Chantal. A fundraiser has been set up to help Chantal, a women of very modest means, pay for medical bills that have reached a staggering $4500. Anything helps. Please give her a hand…

I’m sorry, little Zoé.  It saddens me that you didn’t get to enjoy a long life with your loving human mom.  I hope you are having fun now, chasing mice on a beautiful meadow on the other side of the rainbow brigde with lots of friends and more importantly, without pain.

Please donate if you can.

