Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So, I’m dumbfounded.

Aghast, appalled, astonished, astounded, baffled, befuddled, shocked, shook up, speechless.

Teddy. 7 weeks old. Scheduled to be killed on Monday, September 24, 2012. Click on the picture for more details

His brother Albert is facing the same fate.

When my human found Satchie, she was only four or five weeks old. That means she wasn’t adoptable either. Had she been impounded by that horrible place, she’d be dead now.  How would our lives be without that adorable, annoying bundle of energy running around pretending to be a race car?

Same for me. I was definitely less than 8 weeks which made me non adoptable as well.

As the Facebook group who posted the pictures says

It doesn’t seem fair that a kitten can be “underage for adoptions” but not be underage for the euth list. How is that morally acceptable? Teddy would love to know how that is even possible. Teddy entered the ACC system with no mama but did come in with his brother Albert A0946466 (who is also listed tonight), and is about to be snuffed out as though his life were worth nothing at all. We know that is NOT true. This kitten may only be 7 weeks old, but that is certainly old enough to have a home and families that loves him very much. Teddy’s age dictates that a New Hope rescue must step forward for him, as he is too young to be adopted directly. No matter! Please click on their threads to connect with a New Hope partner if you can foster/adopt, and share Teddy and Albert, everywhere if you can’t. Please save these 2 sweet kittens tonight. ♥

And here I am wondering, why are places like this even allowed to exist?

And second, is there anything we can do to close those places for once and for all?

I don’t know anything about these things.  Can someone explain it to me? Rumpy? Anyone?

I know I’m a Canadian cat.  But perhaps my US friends can do something about it? I’m gonna look into Canadian rescue places and what’s the scoop here.

We’re are heartbroken.  Can we please put a stop at the killings? Can we make kill shelters (shelter, what a joke) a thing of the past?

Related Articles

