I’ve been following a thing girl for a while. Her sense of humour is great plus she has a lot of common sense, something most humans lack.
She makes an excellent point here: “She’s your cat, not a set of golf clubs.” Why do humans care so little about our feelings? That’s something I will never understand.

athingirldotcom

There seems to be an epidemic going around of women, once they meet a man, unloading their pets. Why can’t we all play nice preferably under the same roof, is what I’d like to know.

What inspired this were my friends Fred and Bev who, when they were visiting Bev’s sister in West Virginia, got stuck sleeping with her cat. Why? The new boyfriend has a dog who gets bedroom privileges. Imagine how kitty must feel sleeping in the guestroom. Now my friends are cat people so believe me, she had a cozy time but that’s not the point, it’s the principal of the thing. She’s your cat, not a set of golf clubs.

Bingo, the dog, must have the biggest balls going knowing his company was preferred. Well, I know a thing or two about cats, he better watch his step when he’s toolin around that verandah because accidents…

View original post 372 more words

